This job is already costing me 

I never really considered how expensive getting a career would be. From going from a job with a uniform to one needing me to wear casual clothes, I never considered how expensive having a nice wardrobe is. For job interviews I need different suits and skirt combinations because I have that irrational fear that I’m going to run into the same person at two interviews and they will somehow remember what I was wearing the last time they saw me. I realize this is irrational but I really do want to make the best impression possible. So not only am I an entry level job seeker unfortunately running into job applications requiring at minimum five years experience but I’m a recent university graduate with the bank account of one while trying to obtain the wardrobe of a CEO. I really wish there was a “buy CEO level clothes on a broke student budget: for dummies” out there. I’m desperate. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

