Business Bewilderment 

I am not a creative person. I am always amazed by people who can come up with an idea and make a business out of it. It takes incredible smarts to start ones own business. Not only does it take a creative mind to come up with the idea but also the business and finance smarts to know how to keep the business going and actually come out with a profit. 

I’ve always wanted a different type of career. I can’t imagine sitting at a desk eight hours a day five days a week. Even with jobs that change regularly and are fast paced, I still don’t think I have the attention to have a desk job. 

I wonder how people start from nothing and wind up with a successful business. I’d love to be able to pick the brains of some of the most successful home business owners and see how they got to where they are now. What steps did you take first starting out? What is something you know now you wish you had known at the beginning? What was the most challenging thing about starting your own business? What’s the most surprising thing you’ve learned through this process? What is the best advice you could give for someone wanting to start their own business? 

As someone who is cautious by nature, the idea of starting my own business is terrifying. The prospect of failure is terrifying to me but at the same time, having that success or failure in my own hands is a comforting feeling. The thought of one day having my own business is something I’ve been thinking of for some time now. Hopefully, with time, this thought can become something of a reality. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

