Finding what works 

Finding a workout that I can do regularly, not get bored with, and see results from is probably one of the most taxing things I’ve done in a while. I want to stay on track and to stay on track I need to stay motivated. To stay motivated I need to enjoy the workouts. If I don’t enjoy the workouts, I won’t continue and I’ll be back to square one. It’s a horrible vicious cycle but I think I’ve found a way out of it. 

If you’ve ever been on Instagram in the fitness community you’ve probably heard of Kayla Itsines. In my opinion this woman is a fitness goddess. The woman has millions of followers, and for good reason. 

The trademark of a good fitness educator is one that not only teaches your body but also your mind, and that’s definitely the case with Kayla Itsines. On Instagram she not only posts workout videos, but also motivational quotes and before and after photos of inspiring women who participate in her programs. It really does have all the components necessary to keep anyone wanting to achieve their fitness goals in check. 

Whatever your goal, it’s important to stick to it. What’s important is finding something that works for you. Once you find a workout that works for you and you find motivating and engaging, you’ll want to stick with it and that’s when the results appear. That’s what feels great, seeing your hard work pay off. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

