Consummate Cosmic Twins 

For this Woman Crush Wednesday I’ve decided to draw on my personal life. Three years ago I met one of the most amazing people in the world and I’m lucky enough to consider her family; I’m going to call her V. 

From the moment of our first meeting, V and I instantly connected. We were wearing the same mint green coloured clothes and it was honestly like a click between us and we were destined to be friends forever. From that first meeting our friendship only got stronger. We share similar interests in music, movies, our obsession with tea, and countless other things. 

What’s even more overwhelming is how connected we are on an emotional level. From the start we’ve always been 100% honest with each other. V always tells me the truth I need to hear rather than the quasi-truth I want to hear. The same goes for me with her. We both know the importance of being the voice of honesty and reason even when no one else wants to step up to the plate and do that for you. Sometimes we’re so in sync with our feelings we text each other the same thing almost instantaneously. It’s a little frightening sometimes (cue twilight zone music). Sometimes we’re so alike in our thinking it’s like we’re the same person. 

Another important part of our friendship is that there is never negativity between us. I can honestly say I don’t think we’ve ever gotten into a fight. If we ever have a disagreement we make sure to talk it out. We never treat each other with anything but respect. Especially in instances when we disagree about each other’s choices we only come at the situation from a place of concern. We only ever want what is best for each other and I don’t know where I would be without V’s sage advice and shoulder for me to occasionally cry on. 

I truly believe that people come into our lives for a reason, be it a blessing or a lesson. For me, V has been both those things. I have been blessed with her love, kindness, trust, respect, understanding, and a myriad of other things I can’t even begin to describe adequately. Also, she has been my teacher of many important life lessons. She has taught me that I can be my own hero. She has showed me the importance of putting my trust in people and that some people are worth putting your guard down for.  

I consider myself incredibly lucky to be surrounded by such wonderful people in my life. One of such people is V. I find it incredibly important to have strong, wonderful women in our lives whom we can look up to, appreciate, and count on. I’m just so unbelievably grateful I get to also consider one of these women as one of my most precious friends.  

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

