Day 2: Monday January 2, 2017

This year is seriously starting off on a hectic foot. Since I knew today was crazy busy I knew I needed to get my workout in as early as i could. I got up, had my coffee (flavoured of course because that’s just what I do), had my delicious breakfast, then cranked out my workout. I’ve really come to rely on others to keep myself motivated and focused and it’s become a big part of my fitness regime. 

One of my big helps comes from what I consider to be an unlikely source, Snapchat. I follow a man by the name of Alex Crockford on most social media platforms. His accounts are great not only for fitness tips and workouts but also for fitness motivation. On Snapchat he releases daily snaps just talking about the general struggles of every day on a fitness journey and how to overcome the obstacles we all encounter on our fitness journeys. So this morning I listened to his snap story and got my daily fitness motivation. 

Next was the not so fun post-holiday housework. Now that the holidays are over and the hustle and bustle family get togethers are over it’s time to get the house looking normal again. We took down the tree, put all the ornaments, although I’m sure we forgot a few things as always. 

Today was wonderful though because I got to see my best friend. My best friend lives about 5 hours away so I don’t get to see her in person as much as I’d like. We have been best friends for over 20 years now though so we’ve found ways of staying in touch and apprised of each other’s lives. But regardless of how often we text, FaceTime, or Snapchat each other, it’s still always a wonderful time when we get to hangout. 

Yet another crazy day to start out the new year but I wouldn’t have it any other way. Spending time with such wonderful friends is certainly something I’m going to try doing more of in 2017. 

-Instagram: Alex Crockford alexcrockford

-Facebook: Alex Crockford AlexCrockfordFitness

-Twitter:  @alexcrockford 

-Snapchat: alex.crockford

Breakfast

-2 blueberry fibre eggos (180 calories, 6g fat, 30g carbs, 4g protein, 3G fibre, 7g sugar)

-1% milk (1 fluid ounce, 12 calories, 0.3g fat, 0g carbs, 1g protein, 0g fibre, 1.5g sugar)

-3tbsp aunt jemima syrup (160 calories, 0g fat, 40g carbs, 0g protein, 0g fibre, 24g sugar) 

-coffee 1cup (2 calories, 0g fat, 0g carbs, 0.3g protein, 0g sugar, 0g fibre)

Lunch

-spring salad mix (2cups, 20 calories, 0g fat, 3G carbs, 2g protein, 1g fibre, 0g sugar

-red onion (1 slice, 9g, 4 calories, 0g fat, 1g carbs, 0g protein, 0g fibre, 0g sugar)

-red bell pepper (100g, 27 calories, 0.2g fat, 6.3g carbs, 1g protein, 0.9g fibre, 0g sugar)

-pub recipe chicken strips (3 strips, 290 calories, 18g fat, 21g carbs, 13g protein, 2g fibre, 3g sugar)

-extra virgin olive oil (2tsp/10ml, 80 calories, 9g fat, 0g protein, 0g carbs, 0g fibre, 0g sugar)

-balsamic vinegar (1tbsp, 14 calories, 0g fat, 2.7g carbs, 0.1g protein, 0g fibre, 2.7g sugar)

-Roma tomato (4oz, 22 calories, 0.2g fat, 4.8g carbs, 1.1g protein, 1.5g fibre, 3.2g sugar)

Dinner

-salmon (100g, 208 calories, 13g fat, 0g carbs, 20g protein, 0g fibre, 0g sugar)

-whole grain rice (1 cup, 150 calories, 1g fat, 33g carbs, 4g protein, 2g fibre, 0g sugar)

-Portuguese style peri-peri sauce (10ml, 5 calories, 0.1g fat, 0.8g carbs, 0.1g protein, 0g fibre, 0.1g sugar)

Meal tracking done with My Fitness Pal

Workout 

-50 squats

-Kayla Itsines 7 minute workout: 15 bent leg jackknives, 15 straight leg raises with lift, 15 ab bikes, 15 cross mountain climbers, 15 snap jumps, 15 sit-ups with reach

-run 15 minutes

-run 10 minutes

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

