Day 6: Friday January 6, 2017

Finally Friday 

TGIF everyone. Can’t believe it’s already Friday, this week has flown by. I’m thinking it’s most likely because I’m so busy with work, errands, and writing this every day. Nevertheless I’m definitely glad it’s Friday.  

I’m a Klutz

My klutz nature totally came out in full swing today. On my way to work the sidewalk was crazy icy and me being me totally wiped out and landed square on my knee. So now I’m just hobbling around everywhere until my knee forgives me. On the bright side my knee now looks like a beautiful purple and blue abstract painting.  

Fitness hiccup

So this knee injury kinda threw a wrench in my squat challenge plans. As much as I want to crank through it and continue this challenge today, I know it would be a giant stupid idea and I’d make my knee even worse. No harm, since I can’t do squats today I’ve just decided to make today my arm workout day. Just gotta be adaptive and go with the flow.  

New Ideas

Now that this first week or 2017 is almost over I’ve really been thinking about where I want this blog to go. I want my fitness and health journey to be a big component of it yes, but I don’t want it to be everything. I think it’s important to recognize that although this journey is huge and really important to me that it’s also important to keep my sanity. For this reason I’ve been thinking of other little segments I’ll be adding to the blog throughout the year so that by the end of 2017 I can look back and see how far not only my body has come, but the blog as well. 

Today’s Lesson

In a way I’m kind of glad I busted up my knee today. It’s given me a lesson; and like I’ve learned recently, lessons show up when we need them, not when we want them. The old me would have seen this knee injury as an excuse. An excuse to stop, take a break, and get back at it later. Not anymore. Busting up my knee just means I have time to work on other things. My whole body needs the workout so I’ll move on to a different part until my knee gets better and take it from there. The important part is to just keep the momentum going and get excited for seeing the upcoming results.  

Breakfast

-2 blueberry fibre waffles

-2tbsp syrup

-1 cup coffee 

-1oz., 1% milk 

Lunch

-1cup green grapes

-1 cup pineapple 

-100g source yougurt

-healthy choice simply chicken and vegetable stir fry 

Dinner

-Tim Hortons spicy chicken club 

Water: 12 cups 
Food Tracking done with My Fitness Pal 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

