Day 15: Sunday January 15, 2017

Today was yet another hectic Sunday. Got up at a later time than my usual weekday schedule which was a nice treat for me. Had a quick breakfast then headed out for the usual Sunday errands.  

Sunday Chores

Like I said yesterday, luckily for me I planned out all my meals for the week so my grocery list was all in order for grocery shopping today. And since it was all planned out, I managed to get out of the store without any unnecessary impulse buys that would make me feel guilty later. That’s a shopping success for me. 

Wicked Workout

After a successful shopping trip I was feeling all motivated so decided to crank out my workout for the day. Now don’t get me wrong I really like running. Ever since I got back into it I’ve really enjoyed it. Getting that runner’s high feels great and that sense of accomplishment can’t be beat either. But my other real workout love is weight training. I want to build up my strength and get toned and defined muscles and weight training is certainly going to help.  

Why I’m Doing This

For me, this fitness journey isn’t about getting skinny. I have no desire to be skinny, I want to be strong. Working out and eating healthy is helping me to get the strong, healthy body I crave. 

Dinner Duty

For dinner today I made sure to make extra. Since I made extra I have my lunches ready for Monday and Tuesday. Whenever I can I look for ways to make sure I have leftovers for meals throughout the week. That way, later on I save time, and calories. 

Today’s Lesson

Like I said, I plan ahead when I can. I try my best to save my time whenever I can and I can do that when I plan my meals. When it’s done ahead of time I don’t waste time trying to figure out what to eat and I don’t waste calories snacking on food I don’t really want when I haven’t planned what to eat. Saving time also saves stress, and that’s definitely something of which I can totally approve. 

Workout
-run 10 minutes 

-upper body weight training 15 minutes 

-HIIT ab training 10 minutes 



*ps I’m a little excited about this nutrient distribution today 
Food tracking done with My Fitness Pal

My Fitness Pal (website)
Twitter: @myfitnesspal


Workout tracking done with Under Armour Record and Fitbit 

Under Armour (Website)
Twitter: @UnderArmour

Fitbit (Website)
Twitter: @fitbit

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

