Day 19: Thursday January 19, 2017

Thank you warmer January days. I am not good at this cold thing and I hate to admit it but it majorly affects my mood. Even if I dress all warm and adorable with a big sweater and high warm socks, the second I step outside I feel like an arctic iceberg. So today, with it being warmer, it felt like a break for my sanity.  

Today was a crazy hectic day at work, again thank you nice weather for saving my sanity. I was so busy I didn’t even get a break for lunch so I was beyond happy when it was time to go home. On the bright side it’s also Thursday so tomorrow is FRIDAAAAYYYY!!! (Sorry, I got excited) 

I’m excited because I managed to discover something new today. Now I have a big Fitness fan girl crush on Jillian Michaels and I just found out she has a podcast. I am way to excited to listen to it. What is it going to be like? Will it be more life, fitness, or a random mix of everything. I shall listen and report back and most likely recommend the hell out of it (she’s a fitness genius goddess so I’m sure she’s got her podcast on that level too). 

After work I made sure to get everything ready for work the next day, as usual keep my routine as much as possible so I don’t forget stuff. On the bright side, since I didn’t get to eat my lunch today it was all ready for tomorrow. 

Next up, time for some fitness (and yes I said that in a cheesy 80s workout special voice). I managed to get in a good half hour run and my walks to and from work. I was crazy busy studying so I didn’t get in my weight training but that just means that tomorrow is going to be an intense weight session. 

I am a little disappointed in my food choices today. I did stay in my calorie limit but my nutrient distribution is off. I need to fix my meals so that I’m getting more protein and less fat. This weekend will be meal planning research time. 

Today’s Lesson

Don’t sweat the small stuff. I know that I’m not the best at my nutrient distribution yet but that just makes sense because I’m new at this. Although I want to get a fit and healthy lifestyle, that will take practice to know how to properly construct meals and exercise plans to reach my goals. I just need to keep doing my research, trying my best, and getting help from everywhere I can. Just making sure I don’t get too busted up on my missteps and remembering to just take it one step at a time is going to be the biggest thing for me but I’m excited and up for the challenge. 

Workout: 

-run 30 minutes 

-walk 15 minutes 

-walk 7 minutes 

Fitness tracking done with Under Armour Record

Fitness and sleep tracking done with Fitbit


Food tracking done with My Fitness Pal

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

