Day 20: Friday January 20, 2017

Thank. God. It’s. Friday. Ugh. Does that say enough? Can we tell I’m done with the week? I guess work’s just getting to me and I need the break.  

Before work I was dumb and wasn’t thinking so I of course got off at the wrong bus stop. The good thing was that it wasn’t too far away and since it was nice out it meant I got in a longer walk. Fresh air, warmer morning, longer walk for more exercise, worked pretty well for me. 

At least today went by fairly quickly. The good thing about being insanely busy at work is that the time always goes by fast; see just gotta look for the good side, I’m working at it.  

After work I just felt totally drained so I needed something to get my energy back up. All the way home I listened to good dancing music to get me in the right mindset. 

After dinner it was time to workout. Got in another great run to go with my walks today. I’m really getting used to running everyday and I really like it. Even though I don’t run long it’s building up my endurance, my breathing capacity, and helping to tone my lower body muscles; all good things in my books. 

Today’s Lesson 

Today was a “go with the flow” kind of day. Instead of getting all upset about getting off at the wrong bus stop I just thought how I could see that as a positive thing. And it turned out to be a great way to start my day. It was a nice temperature for a January morning, refreshing having the wind on my face, and I got a little cardio in to get my blood flowing to start my day. As far as I’m concerned, going with the flow was definitely the right way to go. 

Today’s bus dance tune: That Sweater by Scott Helman 


Workout 

-walk 17 minutes 

-walk 7 minutes 

-run 21 minutes 

My Fitness Pal

Under Armour

Fitbit

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

