Day 31: Tuesday January 31, 2017

Already the last post of January.  How is that possible?  Where does the time go?  I can’t believe it’s already been one month of this resolution.  I really want to thank everyone who reads this.  You guys keep me accountable and focused on this challenge.  Next month I will be working just as hard and will be implementing new tools to help me on my road to fitness fantabulousness (it’s a word, in my books anyway). 

Today was unfreakingbelievably cold. I really am horrible at dealing with the cold weather. I mean it’s pretty if I can look at the snow and ice from inside my warm house under a blanket. But actually going outside, on purpose, to walk in -30 degree weather? No thank you. Except I do it, every day for work. So in theory you’d think I’d get used to it and be able to tolerate it a little better. Nope. Not even a little, no such luck here. 

Luckily, work was nice and warm. It was crazy hectic as usual, leaving me feeling like I’d gotten nothing done all day. I’ve learned now though that all I can do is work my hardest, get as much done as I can, and leave at the end of the day proud of my effort. 

Finally got back to working out today and that felt awesome. Started out slow just to make sure I didn’t overdo it. I did some good cardio walking to work, a solid run once I got home, and a good arm workout to get some weight training in. 

Today’s Lesson

Add a little joy wherever you can. Getting my workout in is as much for my mind as it is for my body. I need my workouts to be able to decompress at the end of the day and get that boost of endorphins. Whether it’s watching your favourite show, going out for a bite to eat or coffee with some friends, or going for a solid workout, try doing something every day that makes you happy. Putting a little joy into your life will make a huge difference in the long run, even though it’s little by little each day. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

