Day 34: Friday February 3, 2017

Thaaaaaaank god it’s Fridaaaayyyyy!!!! Sorry I’ll tone down the joy. It’s just been a long week and I need the break. I am mentally drained and think this weekend is going to need to be a recovery weekend. 

Some days I just hit a threshold where I just get so physically, emotionally, and mentally spent that I just need a break. I take a break from friends, from activity, from family, from technology, just to recharge. It doesn’t mean I go full cavewoman for long periods of time. I sometimes just need 24 hours to power down, focus back to myself and my true goals and intentions to get myself back on track.  

I want to try one of those reading challenges. I see them all over Pinterest and I have no idea why I’ve never done one. I love to read and am always game to try a new book or author. I’m going to search through Pinterest and see if I find a cool one to start and get to reading.  

Today’s Lesson

Sometimes I need to find a new challenge, even if it’s a fun one. Whether it’s a new workout challenge, reading challenge, or something in between, it’s important to try new things and have fun along the way.  

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

