Day 44: Monday February 13, 2017

So. Much. Snow. I don’t know where we’re going to put it all. It’s almost up to my window; I can do a jump out my bedroom window and land safely in the snow mountain that is my front yard.  

Nothing exciting happened today, which can be good. I just did a ton of work as usual and the time flew by. 

There is one good thing about all this snow, it makes regular day activities feel like workouts. Walking up the hill to work is enough on the legs, but add some snow to the mix to mess with my clear path and I get a killer leg workout. Shovelling is also a solid winter workout. With the huge amount of snow we’ve gotten lately this shovelling workout is good for some upper body training. If I can’t make time for a solid workout, I at least did something productive that actually gets me some cardio. 

I did kinda do a stupid thing though. I was trying to break up a huge pile of frozen snow at the end of my driveway and the shovel slipped. Long story short I held off the colourful language as best I could and just hopped up and down a lot. Now I’ve got a lovely bump on my shin and the colourful bruise to match. Gotta love those winter injuries. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be smarter or at least not be a bigger klutz. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

