Day 46: Wednesday February 15, 2017

Some days I remember life knows exactly what you need when you need it; and today was my reminder check. I won’t go into detail but it was just a wonderful reminder that on the days I’m feeling overwhelmed and stressed not to take it to heart. Things happen when they’re supposed to happen. 

I had a crazy busy day at work as usual. Never a shortage of things to do, which makes the days go by quickly which is nice.  

Luckily my ride home was productive. I’m hooked on a book and got a solid hour of reading in; I was in heaven. Maybe this weekend I’ll hunker down and just finish the book so I can start a new one. My list of must read books is getting exponentially longer by the day and I can’t have it that way. Guess that just means I’ll have to read more in my free time, whenever in the world that will be.  

Hopefully the rest of this week will continue in the productive direction. Got a good run in today so that was appreciated. Getting my energy to stay up by the time I get home in this crappy weather is a little tricky these days but I’ll look some things up and see what I can do. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

