Day 52: Tuesday February 21, 2017

Today flew by. Holy moly I don’t know where the time went. Work was over almost in the blink of an eye, which was nice.  

Really wasn’t productive in anything else today though unfortunately. Don’t know why but I just couldn’t get started today. I did take the longer walk to and from work so that was good. Other than that I just wasn’t productive. 

Although I wasn’t productive today I’m not going to beat myself up about it. Beating myself up about something I can’t change wouldn’t be productive. Instead I want to look at what I did get done today. I went to work. I got my tasks done. I got a good walk in. I did some meal prep for my lunches for the week. And I did some baking for some friends. For me, these things will count as a successful day. Tomorrow I can start fresh, and hopefully kick a workout’s ass. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

