Day 54: Thursday February 23, 2017

Tomorrow’s Thursday already, how? I mean every week, I blink and it’s Friday. That is definitely nice news to me. Crazy busy week as usual and I’m excited to have a good productive weekend. 

Today was a good day because I got to do something I don’t do as often as I’d like, I got to spend time with a good friend. My friend moved away and we all know it can get hard to stay in touch as often as we’d like. We were originally supposed to meet earlier this week but I was feeling incredibly under the weather so we rescheduled for today. It was wonderful being able to spend time with them. Some people just give you positive energy and help give you that good vibe so essential for living life to the fullest.  

I’m going to try and start doing more of this. By “this” I mean I’m going to start listening to what my soul needs. Some days my soul needs sleep, some days it’s good food, today it was good friends. Listening to what I’m craving is sure to do me good. Life is too short to not go for what you need. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

