Day 56: Saturday February 25, 2017

Who’s a loser? I’m a loser. I swear I don’t know how I do these things but somehow I always wind up with the most random injuries with no idea how I got them. 

Somehow I managed to pinch a nerve in my back. I have no idea how I did it. All of the sudden on Thursday night I got a sharp pain in my back. All day yesterday my back was killing me and today it’s gotten worse. I look hilarious walking around taking these really small steps stiff as a board. 

So let’s just say today I hardly did anything. I did have errands to do because, well, groceries, but I walked around holding the shopping cart for dear life taking my tiny shuffle steps as I went. I don’t really know what else you can do for a pinched nerve but give it time though.  

I do want to try some stretches and walking tomorrow, or at least try, and see if that helps. I’ll do mostly walking tomorrow to see how that goes and if I can do some weights in a day or two (because let’s face it I’m stubborn and don’t want another fitness speed bump).

Today’s Lesson 

Today I had yet another instance of how unpredictable life is. I might have a plan for what I’m going to do for the day but life might have other plans. As usual, the best, and only thing I really can do is go with the flow. I can’t unpinch my nerve, but I can work to help my body so it gets back to healthy as quickly as possible. Now excuse me while I go hobble off to bed. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

