Day 58: Monday February 27, 2017

So my back decided to defy my orders and got WAY WORSE instead of better. I am less than thrilled. 

I did do the smart thing and actually went to the clinic to be sure instead of my usual ignore it as long as I can thing. Doctor said I did a pretty solid job at putting my entire back into spasm. I would love to know how I did this but I honestly can’t think of anything that could have caused it.  

At least know that I know what the problem is, I can work to solve it. Tomorrow I’m doing absolutely nothing, as per doctor’s orders. After my body gets the rest it needs tomorrow I can start slowly into some yoga as per doctor’s suggestion. I’m hoping the yoga is going to help strengthen my back and help it at least get back to where it needs to be before I can start going really intense with my workouts again. I’ll build up my yoga strength too; I’ve been wanting to really get into yoga for some time and this is giving me a legitimate reason to go for it. 

Today’s Lesson

Today I learned that oh my gosh my body is unpredictable. My plans might be to crank out a bunch of workouts and go 100% all the time. But lovely lovely body of mine has other plans. Oh well, we know me, just go with the flow. Going with the flow is really all I can do at the moment; and by flow I mean stay as frozen as possible to avoid any movement and any adjacent pain. Now if my back could just be done being so annoying already that would be great. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

