Day 65: Monday March 6, 2017

I love productive days. It’s so rare that I feel like I checked everything off on my to do list for the day. Today somehow happened to be one of those days. It also just so happened to be a Monday so it was a great way to start off the week.  

Woke up nice and early and actually felt rested (no idea how that happened but hoping it’ll happen again). Waking up feeling rested definitely did a miracle for my energy for the rest of the day.  

Work was crazy hectic as it is every Monday. I do like Mondays for work because they always manage to fly by. 

My commute home was even productive. I did lots of writing and planning the whole bus ride home. Now usually I get bored or do that suddenly zoning out staring out the window like I’m in a music video thing. Today was different for some reason and I definitely took advantage of it. I got tons of planning done and that’ll save me time later on so I’ll be thanking myself for that later.  

Making dinner today I wasn’t feeling particularly creative but I wanted to manage to get more than one meal out of it. I made sure to make a ton of chicken, rice, and vegetables, gotta think ahead. This way I not only had dinner ready I have all my lunches done for the week. Love it when a seemingly large task gets done with as much effort as it would take to do just one small task. 

I also managed to get in an awesome workout today. I got in an awesome arm workout because my back is still feeling crummy so I want to be careful with it. I also managed to do a small run and then some back stretching yoga to get rid of the tension that built up through the day. It felt absolutely awesome after that workout. I’m crossing my fingers it’ll translate into a solid night’s sleep. 

Today’s Lesson

Today was a rarity in my books. I managed to get everything done on my to do list and for that I’m counting today as a victory. Usually I celebrate getting a main thing done but somehow today everything got done and I am considering today a success. Let’s see what the rest of the week has in store. 

Today’s Checklist 

-10 000 steps ✅

-30 minutes exercise ✅

-writing planning ✅

-staying in calorie limit ✅

-meal prep for the week ✅

Macronutrient Breakdown

My Fitness Pal

Fitbit Breakdown

Fitbit

Under Armour Record

Under Armour


Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

