Day 72: Monday March 13, 2017

Hope everyone’s Monday was productive and started the day off on the right foot.  

One way I try to do that is by getting a walk in to work. I try to get off the bus a few stops early some days so I can get some fresh air and steps in before I’m at work sitting for hours.  

Today was another hectic Monday. I was working constantly all day but by the time I was ready to go home it still felt like I’d gotten nothing done. How does that happen? 

After work I grabbed dinner and made sure to get my workout in before my energy disappeared. I got in a good run and arm workout so if I can’t lift anything tomorrow at least I’ll have a reason besides my general weakness.  

The air is incredibly dry this time of year and my skin is definitely paying the price. To try my best to keep my skin from looking like snake’s skin I rely heavily on my awesome moisturizer routine. I use 3 products all the time and absolutely love them. 

1. The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

2. The Body Shop Ethiopian Honey Deep Nourishing Mask

3. Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream

All three of these products deliver awesome moisturizing without leaving my skin oily or feeling like it’s caked in some thick lotion. They’re also gentle enough that they don’t cause my skin to break out, which is of great relief to me.  

However your Monday’s been I hope the rest of your week goes exactly how you want it to go. And stay warm because I hear it’s going to get cold, and snowy; in March, go figure. 
Fitbit

Under Armour

My Fitness Pal

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

