Day 81: Wednesday March 22, 2017

Happy Hump Day everyone. Hope everyone is having a wonderful and productive week. I definitely had a better day than yesterday and I’ll consider that enough to make today a success.  

My body decided to cooperate and be less annoying today. It really is much easier to do things like work and function at a basic human level when you aren’t in stupid pain.  

I’ve recently come across a tool which I believe is going to be a huge help to me in dealing with my chronic pain. This new amazing tool in my toolbox: positive affirmations. I’d heard about positive affirmations in the past but never really thought much about them. Things in this regard have changed as of late. I’ve gotten to a place where I’m pretty open to suggestions and help in regards to my business, health, fitness, and well-being. Positive affirmations are simply short phrases used to turn your engrained negative narratives to automatic positive thoughts. I am ready to work hard at reworking my own negative thoughts into positive ones to see how this changes my life. I know this is going to be hard work but if I really want to change my whole being I have to put the hard work in. 

The hard work continued with my workout when I got home today. I did a great arm workout and some glute work. In my experience, very little caps off a day quite like a great workout to give you that awesome sense of accomplishment.  

All in all today was pretty solid. I got my body feeling a little stronger, I learned a lot, and got in an awesome workout. Can’t wait to see what the rest of this week has in store.  

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

