Day 82: Thursday March 23, 2017

I had an amazing experience today, and it happened while riding the bus. You guys I tell you so many epic things happen on the bus.  

My usual routine of listening to podcasts on my bus ride took on a whole new level today. I listened to the Earn Your Happy Podcast with Lori Harder that you guys already know is a big part of my self-care practice and the most amazing episode came on. 

This episode was with the Rockstar Shaman, Alyson Charles. Now let me be completely honest here; I was never into this stuff until very recently. I’d never thought about my aura or my energy or anything related to that area of thinking. That was until very recently. In dealing with my chronic pain I’ve come to realize that things come into your life when you need them and accepting help from sources freely giving it is a great idea. So when this podcast came on, only a day after I read an article about crystals and how they can help with meditation and pain, I couldn’t simply overlook it. And am I ever glad I didn’t.  

I can’t really explain adequately what listening to this podcast did for me but saying that it spoke to my soul is about as close as I can get. I have no idea why but it just all made so much sense. Listening to what the Rockstar Shaman was saying actually seemed logical. You want to gravitate towards things that bring you that good energy. We all know we can feel things without being able to explain why we feel a certain way, intuition is one word for it. But this isn’t just about events but about everything that surrounds us: the food we eat, the things we own, the people with whom we associate. It’s all around us, and all we have to do is listen to it. 

After this awesome motivation I received from that podcast I was all energized when I got off the bus after work. I made sure to get off the bus early to get a nice walk in since the weather was so much nicer. I then made a nice healthy dinner, got my stuff ready for work tomorrow, and got an awesome workout in.   I made sure to get an awesome leg day workout in because it’s ok if you stumble around work on a Friday, right?

Today’s Lesson

Today definitely taught me the importance of having an open mind. Even though this podcast was something I’d never before considered I’m so glad I came across it. It has definitely changed my view of things and I’m ever the more glad for it. I’ll never say no to the opportunity to learn something new. Even better, if this can improve my life in any way I will be ever the more grateful. 

Feel free to check out the podcast here: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/podcast/earn-your-happy-podcast-motivation-self-love-entrepreneurship/id1087926635?mt=2&i=1000382238349

The Rockstar Shaman Alyson Charles
Instagram: rockstarshaman
Twitter: @AlysonCharles
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Alyson-Charles-44944056036/
http://www.alysoncharles.com/

2 thoughts on “Day 82: Thursday March 23, 2017

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

