Day 97: Friday April 7, 2017

TGIF EVERYONE!!! I am so happy it’s Friday. I am totally mentally exhausted. This crummy rainy weather is definitely harshing my mood.  

With this rainy weather we’ve been having this week, it has certainly messed with my mood. I do hate to admit it but crappy weather always messes with me. I am hoping next week brings some sun and nice weather so I can recharge.  

Today I got evaluated at work. And I know what you’re all thinking, oh snap she messed up that sucks. Truth is yes I did make mistakes. Yes I was given information to correct my errors and prevent them in the future. But I can choose to look at it in two ways: I can get totally bummed out and take this to my core and feel horrible and get into that self-deprecating shame spiral. Or, I can use this experience to LEARN. I chose to take the criticisms and observations of my errors and learn from them. I now know how to go about these tasks and how to correct errors before they go too far. As far as I’m concerned, even if I was feeling upset with myself at first, in the end I think this has been a very productive day. 

Needed some happiness after that fun at work so I had lunch with a girlfriend today. It was a perfect way to get my mind focused on something fun and good for my energy. It was nice to spend time with such a good friend just catching up. It was even better because we got a walk in along with our lunch. It’s nice being able to check things off without even originally considering it. 

I’m glad it’s the weekend that’s for sure. Now time to recharge, get lots of work done at home, and get ready to take on the following week. Happy weekend everyone! 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

