Day 100: Monday April 10, 2017

Holy crap it’s already day 100?! Where does the time go? We’re already into the fourth month of the year and that means Spring time. Spring means growth, new life, new beginnings, and new challenges.  

I hope everyone is doing well with any promises they made to themselves earlier this year. If not, guess what, that’s ok. The world doesn’t end when we make mistakes or slip up, it just gives up an opportunity to learn. I won’t say I’ve been 100% compliant to what I set out to do at the beginning of the year. I have had my off days and less than perfect days, but I am keeping at it. What matter is how many times you get up after you fall down. As long as you keep trying, that’s what matters.  

Today I did something a little different for work. I walked my usual 15 minute walk to work because it was so gorgeous outside. But because it was so beautiful outside I couldn’t just leave it at that. On my lunch break I also went for a walk. It was so nice to get a break in the middle of the day to clear my head, get my blood pumping, and feel the fresh air on my face. That definitely helped me keep my concentration up for the rest of my day.  

I did a lot of walking today so I’m good with counting today as a cardio day. Tomorrow will be a killer leg day (woohoo soooo *not* excited about that).

I hope everyone has had a great start to their week. And may the kickass productivity and awesomeness continue. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

