Day 103: Thursday April 13, 2017

Wooooohoooooooooooo!!!!!!!!! Ok sorry back now, just had to get that out. I get 4 days off now and I could not be happier. I am mentally and physically exhausted so this break came at the perfect time.  

I am hoping to get a good mix of productivity and relaxation in the weekend. Of course this weekend is family time which is always good. My family is coming over so there will be laughs, food, and oh so much chocolate (yes chocolate is getting its own category, it’s awesomeness demands it). 

I wasn’t feeling so hot at work today so I decided to do a ton of cardio today to at least get some exercise in. On my lunch break today I climbed the hill right by my work about 7 times so I get a good leg burn in today. 

I’ve kept reading about the importance of apple cider vinegar and decided today to give it a try. The recipe I’ve seen everywhere is a cup of water with half a lemon an about 4tbsp of apple cider vinegar. Confession, this tastes nasty. It’s really really bitter so I drink it with a glass of plain water too just to not let it get too overpowering. I’m all for a good natural health fix though so I’ll suffer through the taste to reap the benefits.  

I’m excited to have two extra days to get stuff done this weekend. Get some good family time in, time for some work around the house, some killer workouts, and hopefully some great reading.  

Cheers to the long weekend! Try not to overdose on chocolate everyone. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

