Day 139: Friday May 19, 2017

TGIF everyone!! I’m so sorry I’ve been MIA since Tuesday. I had my own version of a medical emergency and because of it I wasn’t really able to do anything. I got out of the hospital yesterday and it’s definitely in the top five best feelings to sleep in your own bed at night. 

Because of this hiccup I haven’t been able to be active for the past 4 days and it’s driving me crazy. You never really realize how much you appreciate something, like working out, until you can’t anymore. For now I have to take it easy but I can gradually buildup back to my regular intensity of working out. I’ll just make sure to be careful and not overdo it and hurt myself. 

Today my body is still in major recovery mode. My body’s been through a lot these past three days and now I need to recharge. Most of my day today was spent napping and writing which is ok with me. If my body’s telling me it needs sleep, I’m going to sleep. I’ve learned this year more than ever that pushing my body too much only makes recovery longer so listening and resting now means less pain long term. 

Tomorrow I do have some hopes for productivity though. I want to get some business reading done tomorrow and take some notes, learning is a daily practice and I’m always excited to learn something new. I also want to get some yoga practice in. I’m new at the yoga practice so I’m taking things slowly but I’m definitely excited to see where this journey takes me. 

I’m currently watching the Sens vs Penguins game and trying to not take it too seriously. Let’s be honest though, hockey games always stress me out (getting the heart rate up is good though right?).

I hope everyone’s had a wonderful, more productive Friday than myself. And here’s to an awesome, productive, fantastic weekend. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

