Day 142: Monday May 22, 2017

Happy Monday everyone! I hope everyone has had a wonderful Monday. Today I was lucky enough to have gotten the day off for Victoria Day so I did the “yay long weekend!” dance and I’m not ashamed to admit it (despite my horrendous dance moves). 

It was a rainy day all day today so didn’t do any more gardening but I decided to be productive in other ways. I read more from the Tony Robbins book I’m currently reading and I am 100% hooked. The book is incredibly useful for my current situation so I’m finding it tremendously helpful and loving the perfect timing of stumbling across the book. 

I also managed to get some journaling in today. I find it hard to find specific time in my day to journal so when the idea pops into my head I make sure to take that moment to write it down. I too often get ideas at the most random times so when I can actually take a moment to journal it out I definitely take that chance. 

Also managed to get some work done to prep for the home renos coming up this weekend. It felt awesome to get everything done we needed to do with some time to spare. This way, now that there’s a few days until they’re coming to do the work, if there’s stuff we’ve forgotten we actually have time to do it and not feel rushed. 

I’m still feeling a little under the weather so I’ve been taking today easy exercise-wise. My recovery is taking longer than I’d like but I’m not going to push myself too much and make it take even longer. As a result I’ve been just taking today easy, doing some light stretching and yoga. It was just enough to get a little movement done without exerting myself. 

I’m now heading to bed, lunches are ready for the week, outfit for tomorrow is ready to go, breakfast prep for the week is all done, and I am ready to head back to work tomorrow. Hope everyone has had a wonderful day and let’s rock the rest of the week. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

