Day 143: Tuesday May 23, 2017

Happy Tuesday everyone! For everyone who was fortunate enough to enjoy a long weekend this weekend, happy first day back at work. Why does it always feel like you’ve been away from work for weeks on long weekends when it’s only been a few days? That being said, now that I’m back at work after being sick I am looking forward to having this routine back. 

I absolutely adored the weather today. I love May because that’s really when the weather starts turning around and getting summer ready. It was so nice outside I had to get out for a walk at lunch. Meeting a girlfriend of mine for lunch was icing on the cake to a wonderful lunch walk. 

After work I managed to get home in good time and decided to try some yoga. I did a really nice flow really focusing on my balance. Full disclosure, my balance majorly sucks, so I’m really excited to see how my balancing improves as my yoga practice continues. 

I also made sure to continue reading the Tony Robbins book I’m currently devouring. It’s a really insightful read I’d definitely recommend, especially if you’re working towards a big goal or really looking for a change of perspective. I’m going to be starting a ten day perspective challenge tomorrow and I can’t wait. It’s main focus is going to be on how to turn negative thought traps into opportunities to find solutions and how difficult yet essential it is to make that switch. I’m excited to catch myself in those negative thinking situations and work on making that switch. I know it’ll take work but I’m eager for the end outcome so I’ll be putting in the work. 

I hope everyone has had a wonderful, productive Tuesday. I’m currently watching the Stanley Cup playoffs planning out my writing for tomorrow and making sure I’m not forgetting anything (thank you Kate Spade agenda). Here’s hoping for a productive, equally wonderful Wednesday. 

Awaken the Giant Within by Tony Robbins

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

