Day 148: Sunday May 28, 2017

And just like that Sunday is upon us. Those weekends really do like to fly by but luckily I tend to be able to get the most out of them. 

Today was yet another crazy busy day. We were up early once again for the renos but I am 100% ok with that because they are looking AMAZING! (Sorry for the caps I just can’t get over how gorgeous it’s turning out). 

I was able to get together with my family this afternoon/evening too which was wonderful. Because we’re such a close knit family we try to get together at least once a month to celebrate birthdays and even just to have dinner together. These dinners make me so incredibly grateful that I have such a wonderful family. Not only that I am so grateful that we are all so close to each other geographically that it isn’t a large difficult task getting to see each other. I have friends who’s family lives across the country and even in different countries and I can’t imagine how difficult it can be to simply get around to see them. So today was a wonderful day just spending it with amazing family, great food, so much laughter, and of course a little silliness. 

**Honesty Police Time**

I will admit that today I was seriously lacking workout motivation. I was crazy productive working on the blog again today but I just couldn’t get myself started workout-wise. I knew I had to workout and I knew it was for my benefit and I’d feel awesome afterwards but I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. Do you guys ever have stall days? What are some things you do or say to yourself to get your butt moving and get that workout done? Any tips or tricks in that area to help me on future rut days would be most appreciated. 

I hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend. I hope you crushed the goals you set out to conquer, checked items off your to do list, and remembered (or at least tried) to put yourself and your goals first. Because we all know that when we’re at our best we can then turn around and give our best to everyone and everything around us. Hope everyone has an awesome week ahead. Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Day 148: Sunday May 28, 2017

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

