Day 151: Wednesday May 31, 2017

Happy Hump day everybody! Sorry I was MIA yesterday; having no internet and being insanely busy made writing a little difficult. 

Today was absolutely a whirlwind and I wasn’t even at work. Because I had to do a test for work I had to take the day off because I had no idea how long it would take. The test portion of my day took about three hours. It’s nice to have that out of the way. I’m hoping it’s the last test I’ll have to take (I thought when I got out of school I’d be done with tests). 

Next up on the list was a little selfish on my part but I’m going to be learning so I’m counting it as a good thing. I went to Chapters and bought two books: “You are a Badass” by Jen Sincero and “The Happiness Equation” by Neil Pasricha. I’ve already started reading “The Happiness Equation” and I cannot get enough. It’s an incredibly insightful read. I can’t wait to finish it and really sink into the knowledge. I’m really loving the books I’ve heard about in the podcasts I’ve listened to. They’ve all been incredibly helpful and I’d recommend them in a heartbeat. 

I was fortunate enough to have lunch with a girlfriend today as well. It was so nice just having time to catch up and talk. With how crazy life’s been these past few weeks I’ve needed some serious recharging so I’ve been trying to see friends more often than usual just to get my energy back up. 

It was an insanely productive day workout wise as well. Because of all my errands and running around I got in a ton of steps. Cardio for the day ✅. When I got home, because I was still crazy energized I decided to crank out an arm workout. It definitely made it easier to finish it by doing it right when I got home rather than waiting until later when my energy and motivation are gone. When do you guys find it best to workout? Are you more of a first thing in the morning person (you brave souls) or are you like me and do it after work?

Hope everyone’s had an awesome day. And here’s to an equally kick ass rest of the week. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

