Day 158: Wednesday June 7, 2017

Happy Hump Day everyone. Hope everyone has had a wonderful Wednesday. It was gorgeous weather today compared to the tons of rain we’ve been getting lately so I took full advantages to of it. 

I had to do things for work outside the office today although still no less busy than a regular work day. However, because my work took me throughout the city today I was able to walk from place to place to enjoy the weather instead of taking the bus or driving. It was wonderful getting out for some fresh air and amazing sun; not to mention getting my steps in. 

Like I’d eluded to yesterday there’s a lot of stuff going on with me and work right now. With all the hectic stuff going on I’ve really been feeling the stress. I’d like to say I’ve been fine and just going with the flow but I have gotten stressed as of late because of this craziness. I am trying my best to accept that I am doing all within my control to help my situation and to let the rest go. It’s taking work to fully accept this lack of control but I’m working on it. 

After work I managed to get in some yoga. I’m noticing my balance improve day to day and I’m really excited about that. I know that I’m working on my core strength with each pose and the feeling of getting stronger is something I can’t wait to be proud of. Daily progress, no matter how slow, is moving me in the right direction and helping me get to where I want to be. 

I hope everyone has had an awesome, productive Wednesday. Here’s to going through the rest of the week crushing goals, kicking ass, and having a blast doing it. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

