Day 171: Tuesday June 20, 2017

Happy Tuesday everyone. Hope everyone is rocking their week so far. I’m still getting the hang of things in the new job. I think it’ll take me a while to get the whole scope of my duties but I’m excited to learn everything along the way. 

Because I’m learning so much my day was crazy. I am absolutely loving the commute though. Compared to my 45-60 minute commute to work it’s 15 minutes both there and back. With all this extra time I have before and after work I’ve already been more productive. Even if you only have five minutes I’d definitely recommend getting in some stretching right when you get up. You’ll notice you’re not as flexible as younormally  are later in the day it it starts you off energized and woken up. Perfect way to start the day. 

I got an awesome workout in today both before and after work. Before work I got up early and did some morning yoga. Yoga in the morning is great. First thing in the morning it wakes up my body, gets my mind in the productive, focused mindset ready to take on the day, and gets me feeling revitalized and ready for the day. Can’t get much better than that for a morning wake up. After work I got in a great full body workout. I did some core moves and some weights. Feels great getting in two workouts today (I consider even one a victory). 

Hope everyone’s had an awesome Tuesday. Here’s to the rest of the week being just as productive. Cheers!

Workout:

1. Morning Yoga 

– Prayer pose, lean back 

– Lean forward into toe touch, then into warrior pose

– Warrior I

– Downward dog 

– Eight point pose 

– Cobra pose 

– Downward dog 

– Warrior I

– Warrior, then bend into toe touch 

– Stand up, stretch lean back 

– Prayer pose 

Full body workout:

– donkey kicks (25 per leg) 

– Fire engines (25 per leg)

– Simultaneous opposite arm and leg extensions (50 per side)

– Calf raises (50)

Weights (5lb 8 reps x 3 sets): bicep curls, 45 degree bicep curls, shoulder press, tricep kickbacks, bent over rows, tricep dips, lateral raise chest fly

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

