Day 172: Wednesday June 21, 2017

Happy Hump Day everyone! Hope everyone is having a fabulous week. Can’t believe it’s already Wednesday; how time flies when you’re busy learning things. 

New job adventure

Today was a hectic one to say the least. I’ve been doing my best to get the flow of things with the new job but oh my gosh there’s a ton to know. But rather than get stressed about it, I’m getting really excited about it. This is going to be an amazing learning experience. I’ve never really worked with this magnitude of information before so the learning curve is going to be steep but I’m up for the challenge. I know I’m capable of this and this work will make me show myself what I can really accomplish. 

From the Inside Out

I’m loving this new job for the changes it’s already created within me. I can feel myself eager to greet the day first thing when I wake up. Rather than feel annoyed that I have to get up I feel excitement for the day ahead and the new adventures it has in store. This change has carried through to other parts of my life as well. I’m even feeling more determined workout wise. I’ve had great workouts Monday, Tuesday, and today; and I know it’s only 3 days but to me, having 3 awesome workout days in a row is a big deal. It really is true that a change for the good can change every aspect of your life. From me manifesting my dream for a meaningful job, to working hard to get the strong healthy body I want, to saving money to go on a trip; when you think with the positive mind and determined mindset, things will happen in line with your way of thinking. The vice versa also works. If you want good things in your life to happen, you need to do good. What you do will be attracted back to you. Make what you want to happen happen by doing everything in your power to bring it about. 

Sweat It Out

After work I was able to get in an awesome full body workout. It feels so great getting a good workout in right after work at a nice early time. I was able to crank out an awesome workout, get everything I need for work ready for tomorrow, and eat dinner at a nice early time. I’m enjoying eating dinner earlier than I’m used to. I find I’m feeling less gross and bloated when I’m going to bed in comparison to when I’d eat within an hour or two of going to bed. 

Never Stop

All these positive changes are going to add up Big in due time. Along the journey I plan on continuing to work my ass off, both at work and on the fitness side of things, to achieve my “prize”. Hope everyone’s had a wonderful Wednesday and been having a great productive week. Cheers!

Workout:

– 100 crunches

– 50 reverse crunches 

– 50 heel touches 

– 100 lateral kicks per leg

– 100 leg lifts per leg 

– 100 cross under leg lifts per leg 

– 50 donkey kicks per leg 

– 50 cross over donkey kicks per leg 

– 50 fire hydrants per leg 

– 50 straight leg kick backs per leg 

– 50 cross over straight leg kick backs per leg 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

