Day 174: Friday June 23, 2017

TGIF everyone!! I cannot believe it is already Friday. And just like that, my first week at my new job is already over. I swear I blinked and it was time to go home today. Crazy. 

Once again today was a day full of learning. I’m loving feeling like I’m a student again. It’s so important to learn something new every day and I was feeling stagnated in my last job so this 180 degree turn has me wanting more. This whole week I’ve learned more than I’ve learned in months. The fact that I’m getting paid and this is my job makes this that much better. I’ve always wanted to be in a job where I’m continually learning and making a difference and I truly believe that this job has the potential to bring this dream to fruition for me. 

On my lunch break I went for a walk to a beautiful pond near my work and got in an amazing yoga and meditation session. It was so peaceful just having the water flowing, the breeze rustling the leaves in the trees, and the sun shining on my face. I cannot tell you how much this was needed with the craziness of this new job. My brain was feeling the knowledge crunch and I just needed to reconnect to nature and ground myself. Having everything around me feel so clear and peaceful was perfect for a quick meditation to get me focused and clear ready to take on the rest of my work day. The yoga then got my body all loosened up from sitting at my desk all morning. 

Hope everyone’s had a wonderful week. Next up the weekend (insert happy dance because I can sleep in). I need to find a good book to read so I might treat myself and go to the vintage bookstore near my house. This place is basically my definition of paradise; if I grab a coffee before I go I can shop in there for hours. The trick is not spending too much money, but I try to justify it, I mean books are good for your brain right? Here’s to an awesome weekend that won’t go by in the blink of an eye (fingers crossed). Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

