Day 181: Friday June 30, 2017

TGIF!!! And not only is it Friday, it’s a long weekend Friday, woohoo (cue the happy dance). It is going to be such a nice surprise, because I know I’ll forget, Monday morning when I won’t have to go to work. 

Today was a crazy busy one, which I’m thinking is going to be the norm from now on. I did a ton of training yet again today, man my brain is seriously annoyed with me. With all the learning going on at work I decided that I might as well learn in my free time too. Instead of my usual listening to the radio at work I decided to just listen to my podcasts. I’ve been focusing on business development and learning a lot lately so listening to podcasts and getting all the information I can just seemed like a logical step. There is so much information at our disposal and it’s just up to us to look for it. I have learned so much since I started listening to them. The thing I love about podcasts is the breadth of information they offer. There is such an enormous array of information available on podcasts, it just becomes a matter of finding the right ones for you. For me, the best mix of podcasts to make it through my day is a mix of entrepreneurial and fitness topics. I like how the podcasts make me feel productive (even if in reality I’m not actually being more productive, the effort’s there so it counts right?). 

As soon as I got home from work I did another workout. I was too energized from being so productive this week and the realization that it’s a long weekend to just take it easy. I’m loving how motivated I’ve been feeling this week to workout. I feel like the motivation is coming from the job change. It may sound weird but to me it makes sense. After work each day, instead of feeling drained and exhausted, I feel accomplished and energized. Feeling energized is way more conducive to getting a workout done so I’ve been religious with them every day, and I love it. Today’s workout was one from the Lori Harder 14 Day Challenge, so I know I’ll be feeling it tomorrow.

Workout: each exercise for 45 seconds x 3 sets

Side to side squat kick 

45 degree bicep curls 

Squat Jump tap

Reach and row 

Low plank leg lift 

Hope everyone’s had an awesome week. If you’re in Canada like me, hope you have a wonderful, safe Canada day. If you’re elsewhere hope you have a wonderful, relaxing, productive, awesome weekend. Cheers.  

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

