Day 184: Monday July 3, 2017

Happy Monday everyone. Hope everyone’s had an awesome weekend, and if you’re lucky like me (thank you office job) a Monday off as well. Gosh I love long weekends. Today was a crazy productive day so it was checkmarks all over the to do list and that feels awesome.

Because I had the day off today I decided to get all my errands done today rather than yesterday. So this morning was running around doing groceries, but because I got my meal plan done yesterday there were no impulse buys (that evil chocolate aisle can be seriously tempting not gonna lie).

After errands I was feeling all energized so I figured why not workout (I love all this extra energy I’ve been having lately). I didn’t really know exactly what I wanted to do today workout wise so I did a bit of everything. I started the Journey Junkie yoga pose challenge and I’m really excited about it. Since I’m a beginner with yoga I do know some poses but I know my form could use some work. With this challenge I’ll be able to not only learn new poses but perfect the ones I already know. Also, since joining the Journey Junkie tribe I’ve received booklets with different yoga flow workouts so I decided to do the morning one today. It felt so awesome being able to open my body that way and feel my balance and flexibility improving. After yoga I decided to do a quick HIIT workout to get my core burning, because let’s face it, who doesn’t want a hot summer bod? I also decided to do an arm workout, because hey why not get my whole body feeling seriously sore in the best way possible.

Hope everyone has had an great, productive, relaxing, whatever you needed kind of day. Here’s to a week filled with goal setting, challenge crushing, and general awesomeness. Cheers!

Workout:

Morning Yoga Sequence: child’s pose, cat pose, cow pose, thread the needle, downward facing dog, low lunge, warrior II, reverse warrior, Janu Sirsana, baby wild thing, Upavistha Konasana, Parivrtta Upavistha Konasana, end meditation.

HIIT: 100 crunches, 100 heel touches, 50 reverse crunches, 100 lateral kicks per leg, 100 leg lifts per leg

Arms: bicep curls, 45 degree bicep curls, tricep kickbacks, forward dumbbell raise, rear lateral dumbbell raise, bent over row, upright row, shoulder raises, tricep dips

Instagram

Truth and Dare Movement: truthanddaremovement 

The Journey Junkie Allie Van Fosseen: thejourneyjunkie

Podcast: Truth and Dare

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

