Day 191: Monday July 10, 2017

Happy Monday everyone. Sorry for not posting yesterday; I was crazy busy with family stuff and fell asleep when I sat down to write (I swear I’m 24 and not 94). And just like that the weekend is over and it’s back to work.

Hope everyone’s had a productive Monday. My days go by so fast at work it’s crazy, and let’s be honest it’s always awesome when work goes by quickly. I really am loving my new job. There’s so many new things thrown my way every day (don’t worry not literally, I’m a klutz so that would just have horrible disaster written all over it), I’m continuously learning and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

My back is still a little mad at me, it’s moody like that so I’m trying to be good and not make things worse. It is better than the weekend so I was able to do more of a workout which felt oh so good. As usual I did my treadmill workout at lunch. I’ve been gradually increasing the intensity of those workouts by increasing my incline and speed with each workout. I would really like to be able to eventually do sprint workouts on the treadmill but I know that’ll take some time. I’ll just continue gradually building up my workout and I’ll get there eventually.  

After work I decided to do some yoga. It felt so relaxing on my whole body to just do a flow without a specific plan in mind. With my back how it is I honestly just got on my mat and did what felt right. Now don’t get me wrong I kept the moves simple and it wasn’t a long yoga session but it was fantastic nonetheless. There’s just something about yoga that has a way to get me focused on the things that really matter to me. When I’m practicing I can only think about the poses. I make sure to focus on proper form and listening to my body. With yoga I’m not just getting stronger, more flexible, and stronger, I’m getting more connected with my being as a whole: mind, body, and soul.

Tonight is going to be an early night for me. I slept so crappy last night, you’d think the opposite with how exhausted I was last night but nope, sleep was playing hard to get. My body is craving a good night’s sleep so that is what I hope to deliver tonight. 

Hope everyone’s had an awesome start to the work week. Here’s to the rest of the week being full of awesomeness, productivity, goal crushing, and good nights’ sleep. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

