Day 197: Sunday July 16, 2017

Happy Sunday everyone! Hope everyone’s had a wonderful weekend and if you were lucky like me you had wonderful weather to enjoy it in. It was such gorgeous weather this weekend, and it was pretty much the first nice weekend of the summer so i spent the most time I could outside.

Of course this morning was errands as usual but I got it done as quickly as possible because the outside was calling me. Today was a little different than my original plan; I was going to workout and swim as much as possible. Instead, today was a mix of swimming, journaling, meditation, and reading. 

As I mentioned yesterday, I’ve started reading “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne and I am soaking it up like a sponge. Now yes I know I’m incredibly late to the party, if Oprah was here she’d be majorly shaking her head at me but I figure better late than never. So I’d heard about this book so long ago and I’d wanted to read it but I kept forgetting it when last week it just showed up in my life. And I mean that honestly, it just showed up on my desk at work as a lend from a coworker. The book isn’t a long one but I’m taking my time reading it because I’m just trying to learn from it. I want to get all I can out of it since it’s had so much to offer for so many people. The advice within its pages really isn’t complicated or complex but it is powerful. I’ve been putting it into practice as much as possible for about a week now and I’m already noticing changes. It is crazy interesting how things are changing already and it can only get better from here.

The big thing about “The Secret” is making sure you have a ton of gratitude. So today I did a gratitude practice. I sat down and just focused on what I have to be grateful for and made sure to write it all down. It did a huge check to my reality to look at this giant list I had in front of me of all the things I have to be grateful for. Being grateful and thankful for everything in my life can only bring more good and more things to be grateful for into my life. And with this gratitude and joy I can give it to those around me. 

After my time reading and taking notes (yes I take notes when I read epic books, I don’t want to forget the epicness) I decided to go for a swim. The water was colder than yesterday but it felt amazing just the same. With my swim I decided to really experience it. It felt amazing to have the sun beating down on me, the cool breeze on my skin, the brisk water all around me. I really want to do this more often, and in all areas of my life. I really want to get grateful, just focus on all I have and have to be thankful for and give that out to everyone around me. 

After lounging in the pool, it was time to have dinner with friends and family. It was so nice to just spend time with those who I care about. It refuels my energy to be around loved ones and just feel that good energy so whenever that’s a possibility I of course make myself available. 

Hope everyone’s had a wonderful weekend. Here’s to the following week being full of challenge crushing, goal digging, dream chasing, and overall awesomeness. Cheers. 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

