Holy crap it’s a dragon 

Day 211: Sunday July 30, 2017

Happy Sunday everyone. Hope everyone enjoyed their day, and if you were fortunate like me, enjoyed the amazing weather we had. My Sunday was absolutely packed with fun so it was definitely a successful day for me ✅. 

My day started bright and early because I knew it would be a busy one. Today I did something I’ve rarely done, I was a tourist in my own city. It was so much fun to explore my city and see things I’ve never seen before and see some things like it was with new eyes. 

It was so much fun seeing my city like a tourist. We wandered around downtown seeing new restaurants, stores, and amazing food markets. All that walking around got us hungry so we stopped for a tiny swirl soft serve ice cream (it was so hot outside ice cream just felt like the perfect fit). 

Today was also a completely new experience for me today, I went to La Machine, a display of engineering, creativity, and imagination for the ages. Seeing such magnificent creations absolutely blew my mind. I have very few creative bones in my body so seeing this up close was that much more unreal to me. I cannot even fathom the amount of hours, effort, and teamwork that went into these machines. 

I went to this event with my mom and to be completely honest, the two of us were like kids in a candy store. We walked around downtown ahead of the show, and by ahead I mean four hours ahead. That being the case, we had three hours of exploring, and walking, to do so that was a solid 3 hour cardio session. We had no idea how long it would take us to find parking or how many people would be there so we wanted to get there nice and early. Because we got there so early we saw there weren’t too many people so we knew we had time to explore. 

I am so glad we went to see this event. It’s so important to do things that make you happy and try new things and although I’d never really been interested in robotics I just knew I wanted to see this. I used to be the type of person who’d want to do something then find a reason to avoid doing it, no more. Now once I get excited about something I make sure I follow through. Life’s too short to miss out on things you want to experience. 

Hope everyone has had a fantastic weekend. Here’s to a week ahead full of productivity, goal crushing, challenge meeting, and overall awesomeness. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

