Learn something new every day

Day 213: Tuesday August 1, 2017

Happy Tuesday everyone! Hope everyone has had a wonderful, productive Tuesday. Today was a busy day as usual but I at least got enough done that it felt productive and not just like I was standing in the middle of a whirlwind.

Work was busy as usual so my much needed workout break was well welcomed. As my back is still being ridiculously stiff and stubborn, I decided to take it very easy workout wise today. I did my usual treadmill workout but did it with zero incline. I maintained my pace but figured I didn’t want to put any extra tension on my back or neck so keeping it as easy as possible was required for the day. I know it’s going to take me a while to get back to normal, I’m hoping max two weeks, but I want to do whatever it takes to get back to pre-injury form. To help with that I’m also doing some yoga focused specifically on helping back pain. I’m so thankful for Pinterest and the Journey Junkie YouTube channel for being places I can go to find yoga for specific issues. 

While at work I listened to an episode of the Earn Your Happy Podcast with Lori Harder that absolutely blew my mind. It was an episode with renowned author and biohacking researcher Dave Asprey. It was just so insanely interesting to hear all the information he gave concerning improving your health, sleep, all aspects of your life really, with things that aren’t all that complicated or complex. I highly recommend a listen to this podcast if you want to learn something and change your life for the better. 

After work it was straight home and out to the pool. Because the weather was absolutely gorgeous today it was a guarantee I was going to be outside after work. As soon as I got home I changed into my bathing suit and went for a swim. It felt absolutely fantastic having the cool water flowing along my back and neck. I was completely satisfied just slowly swimming around the pool just to soak up some sun and take in the gorgeous weather. 

On days that I’m not at 100% physical health-wise, I get back to gratitude and remember how truly fortunate I am. Even with this annoying back pain I am still able to walk. I am able to move under my own power. I have so much to be grateful for regardless of how stubborn my body is deciding to be. With this in mind I find it important to remember what I have to be grateful for. Every single day as soon as I wake up I start saying all I have to be grateful for. With this practice, I start my day off in a state of positivity and gratitude and I honestly can’t think of a better way to start the day. This gratitude allows me to get into a state of mind of happiness and positivity which I can then send out to the universe and give that positivity to those around me and in turn receive that positivity right back. 

So tomorrow morning when you wake up, I encourage you to just think of everything you have to be grateful for. As you’re getting ready to start your day list the things you have to be grateful for in your head. I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised with how long that list is and how that gratitude state of mind shifts your entire day. 

Until then, I hope everyone had a wonderful, productive Tuesday. Here’s to an equally awesome, productive, and happy Hump Day. Cheers!

Dave Asprey

Bulletproof radio podcast

Dave Asprey Instagram
Bulletproof coffee Instagram
Twitter: @bulletproofexec

Twitter: @bpnutrition 

Facebook: Bulletproof Coffee
Facebook: Dave Asprey

2 thoughts on “Learn something new every day

Add yours

  1. I have to admit, Dave Asprey is pretty awesome. I first saw him in an A-fest video, and it was fantastic. And by the way, this is a great post, you reminded me to practice gratitude (which for some reasons I keep forgetting), well I’ll do my best to remember it lol 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

