Seriously Hectic Hump Day 

Day 221: Wednesday August 9, 2017

Happy Hump Day everyone. Hope you’re all having a fabulous week. This morning started off so wonderful. Before I went to bed last night I told myself that it didn’t matter that I was going to bed later than I wanted to and that I would wake up today feeling rested, energized, and ready to take on the day. And you know what, that’s exactly what happened. I got two hours less sleep than normal but woke up feeling more awake and energized than I have in weeks. It was amazing. I feel like this just shows how powerful we are. When you visualize something and truly believe it, you will be able to manifest it. So what do you want? Think of what you want, really think. It can be something small or something huge. Now get majorly grateful for what you already have. Visualization and gratitude is the perfect recipe for manifesting your dreams. Try it out and let me know how it goes. 

Today was absolute insanity at work. I did one thing after another after another and didn’t stop for my lunch until 1:30. I was actually considering skipping my lunch to just get stuff done. But I know that that’s not what I really need. What I really needed was to get off my ass and get some cardio in. The times you don’t want to get up are the times you need to get up and get moving. So today, even if I didn’t want to stop my work (I was on a major role you guys), I stopped and got my ass to the gym. It felt soooo good to get moving. Of course starting the workout sucked as they always do but once I got moving it just felt so good. Working out always clears my mind and gets my back to thinking clearly and even brainstorming ideas for this blog and my business. So take my advice, when you don’t want to move, that’s when you need to get moving. What’s your favourite workout? Are you a cardio bunny, a weight lifting machine, or a HIIT hero? Whatever it is, get moving. 

I noticed my medical condition acting up and causing me some pain while at the gym. I managed to finish my workout but decided against working out after work like I’d originally planned. With my medical condition it’s crucial that I take cues from my body. Having a medical device within your body gives a lot of potential not so fun effects so whenever something comes up that could cause an iffy situation I make sure to stop it as quickly as possible. So I’m going to have to be very light with working out for the next few days and watch my body and see if there’s anything I need to worry about (cross your fingers and toes for me that everything is good, it would be much appreciated you guys, thank you). 

My evening has been full of learning, so much so that I feel like I’m back in school again. I’ve really started taking courses from online business owners and other entrepreneurs I greatly admire to basically pick their brains. Taking these courses helps me expand my knowledge base and with this knowledge I will be able to start my own business. I’m so excited by all this learning. This information is getting me so pumped up about starting my own business. This blog is and had been a dream of mine for years and writing it is incredibly fulfilling but I’m wanting more. I’m finding myself wanting to be my own boss; and wanting to help people achieve their dreams and live their best lives. I cannot wait to see where this entrepreneurial journey takes me. I’m loving every step of the way. 

I hope everyone’s had a wonderful, productive day. Here’s to a Thursday full of productivity, challenge crushing, goal chasing, and overall awesomeness. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

